Between 01 and 28 February 2018 all passionate cycling fans who want to participate in the 2018 Marathon, can register online for a general fee of € 5 + € 0.90 handling fee. Credit card payments and remittance orders are accepted. Payment in foreign currencies is based on the current exchange rate. Registrations made before or after this deadline are not valid.

Registrations can be made via our website:

The following data is required: first name, last name, address, date of birth and e-mail address. The receipt of the fee will also be confirmed via e-mail. The € 5 registration fee will not be refunded. Our partner Datasport guarantees the maximum safety during the data transfer process

It is possible to register as a single person, a mini group (2-4 cyclists) or a whole team (5 to 35 cyclists). Special registration forms for groups are provided. Additionally, the entire fee of € 5 per person has to be paid in a single transaction.

Participants who register several times are not accepted and deleted from the start list. The maximum number of participants for teams is 35 persons.

Limited number of starting places

In the first drawing 4500 starting places are available for the Ötztaler Cycle Marathon 2018. The exact percentage of starting places will be calculated only at the very end of the registration period according to the real number of registered persons.

– single registrations,
– small groups  and
– teams (max. 35 participants)

Example: if 65% register as single participants also 65% of starting places will be drawn for single registrations.

The organizing committee of the Ötztaler Cycle Marathon reserves the right to give away further 500 starting places (media, sponsors, etc.) which are not part of the official drawing.

The maximum number of participants for the 2018 Ötztaler Cycle Marathon is 4000. Those cyclists who have unsuccessfully registered in the last three years (2015/2016/2017) and did not receive any other starting place (transfer of starting place etc.) receive a guaranteed starting place in the 2018 marathon (regular registration required!). These starting places are not part of the drawing.

Additionally, the female and male overall winners and the female and male winners of the single classes as well as the five fastest winning team members in 2017 will get a guaranteed starting place for the 2018 Ötztaler Cycle Marathon. These special starting places are not transferable to other cyclists.

Draw of starting places

  • The main drawing for the 38th Ötztaler Cycle Marathon  takes place on Tuesday, 08 March 2018.
  • All cyclists with a starting place are published on the official Ötztaler Cycle Marathon homepage the same day and will be contacted by e-mail. Also check your spam folder!
  • The second drawing takes place on Thursday, 19 April 2018 – A valid registration (until 28 February 2018) is absolutely required for the second drawing.